When cars and cyclists use the same roads, there are often problems. Why is this the case? What are the solutions?

Nowadays different ways of transportation are expanding, while the roads remained the same. As a result, various kinds of vehicles use the same road simultaneously which would be to some extent problematic. Although there are specific root causes behind this concern, effective policies such as expanding roads and considering cycling culture can be adapted to remedy the situation. There are two main reasons why sharing the same road can cause serious problems both for car drivers and cyclists. Firstly, due to the different size and qualities and safety, criteria there would be different rules associated with each of these. To put it another way, the speed limit belonging to the cycles would definitely be a distraction for car drivers who are moving faster in a safer vehicle. Secondly, car drivers are in a solid cabin which protects them from serious injuries in contrast to the riders who are exposed to hurt seriously in case of accidents. This differences could cause real chaos in urban rules and situations as well. There are, however, some workable solutions to help the city with this difficulty. One step would be constructing new roads specialized for cyclists with their own safety rules and criteria. For instance, in my country, Iran, the government has recently developed the streets and separated spaces for riding bikes in peaceful circumstances. Another viable solution is for the government to establish new smart laws to make the drivers and riders co-operate with each other. In addition, considering police stations to ensure that everyone is following the mentioned rules would be beneficial. In conclusion, moving cars and bicycles simultaneously on the same road would be the reason for some problems because of different criteria. Governments need to help with this situation by separating the roads and establishing practical rules as well.