Animals are in danger of extinction. Some people say that we should protect only those animals, which are useful to humans. Do you agree or disagree?

Animals are considered an important part of an ecosystem. In recent years, with the increased global warming and the harmful sun rays, animals are becoming an endangered species. On the one hand, people argue that those species should be killed which does not give benefit to people. On the other hand, however, others believe that animals should not be killed as they are directly and indirectly linked to the environment. I partially disagree with the statement, and I will substantiate my arguments in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence, animals are considered a good source of income. To put it in another way, some animals provide milk and clothing. On the other hand, other provides earnings through entertainment in zoos and circus. Moreover, animals are used for recreational activities like bull races and horse riding. Secondly, animals are a source of food for many plants and human beings. To simplify, there are friendly microbes in the soil which help in the growth of trees. Further, animals can breathe, and they have lives. Killing species would be cruel. In addition to it, animals complete an ecosystem. If there will be no animals, there would be no food chain. Besides, species help in making nature more beautiful. Therefore, animals help in earning a livelihood. On the contrary, some animals are harmful to society. To put it in another way, animals that are harmful to plants should be killed as they spread more diseases and viruses in the environment. Besides, killing animals would help in making food and medicines. To illustrate, the meat of goat and pig is popular in many countries because it provides protein to the body. To conclude, although some species are detrimental to society, others are considered in earning a livelihood. Therefore, human beings should protect animals by taking proper care of them as they are part of our ecosystem.