Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is being said that there is a significant increase in the options that humans have to choose from in different fields. Although it is widely accepted that the variety of available products in the market is far more compared to the past, I am convinced that this does not necessarly means having the ability of choosing among them. The ones who advocate the idea of an increase in humans' choices have valid points. They usually take the example of well-known online shopping platforms like Amazon that provides thousands of a product that an individual searches for. This clearly means that for a person to buy a thing, he can choose it among millions of different brands with various colors and materials. In addition, today's competitive era has resulted in companies updating their products and offering new ones with better features. Good example of it are Sumsung and iPhone which are continuously introducing new gadgets with new abilities that even has made the decision for buyers hard to choose from. Apart from that, companies are competing with each other by providing product with reasonable prices, which means a better ability of purchacing things. Despite the above so-called, there are several reasons that limit humans' options. First of all, advertisements are playing an increasing important role in what people buy. For instance, watching the advertisement of a special brand of alcoholic beverage on TV and then see it on the street billbords, unconciousely convinces the buyers to choose it although there might be other options in liqurestores. Besides it, the reputed companies have made it difficult for people to buy from other brands. One can take the example of athletic brands of Addidass and Nike, which has taken the market under their controls and do not let other small businesses to improve. Thus, one can say that individuals' options have been limmited to specific brands albeit the increase of their access to various products. To sum up, there are considerable various products in the market which people have access to buy although this rise has not contributed to people choose from them. I would say that the power of advertisements and existing well-known brands has pushed people to buy only specific products.