Many criminals re-offend after they have been punished. Why do some people continue to commit Crimess Problem Solution

In this contemporary era, many offenders do crimes again even after being punished. The chief objective of this composition is to shed light on some of the issues involved with this trend along with a few solutions to alleviate this potential labyrinth. Primarily, addiction to drug and alcohol are responsible for this trend. To elucidate further, these additions will not only provoke them to do crimes again but also make them sick and mentally ill. for instance, a survey conducted by ILO in Bangladesh in 2015, revealed that on average, around 69% of the inmates were drug addicts before being captivated. Therefore, it is inevitable that addiction is highly responsible to re-offend. Are there any solutions to alleviate this trend?Certainly, there are. The potential solution is to rehabilitate them properly when they are in captivity. To decipher this, proper rehabilitation centres should be made in Jails along with psychologists and doctors so that the prisoners could get enough aid from them. for instance, in the Netherlands, almost every prison contains a Proper rehabilitation centre with adequate amenities in order to rehabilitate the prison inmates. Hence, the crime rate in the Netherlands is the lowest in the World. Thus, building proper recovery centres might be helpful to prisoners as well as nations. In conclusion, despite the fact that a bunch of criminals may re-offend after being released from captivity, prisons should play their roles in order to recover them thoroughly. Nevertheless, Governments should construct a recovery community inside every jail to facilitate exoneration.