Would you prefer to live in a traditional house or in a modern apartment building? Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

The housing issue has always been a pressing one. Many people keep on preferring to live in a traditional mansion, while others in modern apartment buildings. Actually I believe life in a flat is more advantageous due to the fact that this type of accommodation offers better economic and social opportunities. To commence with, I am able to determine exactly what is the best option for me as long as I used to live in a residence and in a condo building. These days the only thing people need is comfort and safety, which can be found in a modern block of flats. Living here brings many benefits. There being no need to pay huge utility bills or taxes, life in a flat is much cheaper. For me, it is surely more profitable to live in a flat than in a big mansion, because I live alone and all I need are a small kitchen, some places for studying and sleeping. Another factor to consider is location. The modern apartment building is frequently located in the city's centre. I currently live with my parents in a big mansion, which is in the suburbs of the town, so it is a complication to get to school or to other activities I need. I spend a lot of time commuting, although when I lived downtown in a flat, my place of study was five minutes away from my accommodation. To sum up, living in a modern apartment building is evidently more suitable for me now, therefore I would prefer to accommodate in a flat. You need an extended family for a big house, so maybe in the future I will change my mind, but for now the flat is the best option for me.