Governemnts should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

While it is believed that authorities should prioritise the construction of railways over roads. I indeed agree that by doing so, many problems would be solved, including traffic accidents and reducing our environmental impacts. Firstly, travelling for long hours to reach a distant destination can rise the risks of vehicles crashes, which is attributed to exhaustion and the stress a driver goes through when hitting the road, from traffic regulations to other vehicles on routes. In other words, the government should invest in building railways because they are safer since accidents rarely happen, not only that but trains are more convenient for passengers and those travelling because of work obligations. For example, railways can save the trouble of driving for long hours and reduce the hazard that comes with it for an employee who due to his job has to go different places. Therefore, it is essential that authorities support public transportation by funding it in order to offer the best services for citizens. Secondly, railways can contribute to limiting the population's carbon footprint, because they are made to welcome a large amount of travellers that could have used their cars and hence, lessening the environmental damage. For example, families or co-workers could travel in groups instead of going separately in cars which can reduce significantly greenhouse gases emitted from vehicles' exhausts. Consequently, there are many reasons why the government should take into consideration the financial support to make more railways since both humans and the environment will strongly benefit from these projects. In conclusion, Many people deem that funding railways have many profits and benefits compared to that of roads. I in my turn hold that spending money on this means of transport would serve many individuals and tackle the problem of cars' emissions and their impact on the environment.