Some scientist thinks that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is commonly believed that other forms of life exist outside our planet. In this regard, some scientists opine that we have to make efforts to communicate with them, whereas others disagree with them and assert that this might be disastrous for mankind. In my opinion, I completely support the first view because they might be able to help our Earth. This article will discuss both views and will give a logical conclusion. On the one hand, although there have been unsuccessful attempts to find other forms of life on other planets, researchers think that they exist, and it would be beneficial for us to communicate with them. This is due to the fact that researchers believe that those forms of life might have the right combination of skills that can help us to solve many problems on Earth that have been in existence for many years. For instance, they could have the right knowledge to tackle environmental related issues such as global warming. As a result, they could save our planet from being destroyed by excessive air pollution. For this reason, I supported the first opinion. On the other hand, because we do not know anything yet about the nature of any other form of life, several scientists are still concerned about communicating with them. Owing to the fact that they might have unpredicted actions. For example, they could ruin our planet, they could invade our Earth, destroy our properties, and they could even kill people for no reason. Consequently, they might pose a real threat to our existence. In conclusion, researchers have different objectives for communicating with other forms of life that might be existed on other planets. Some opine that we have to message them, while others are concerned about this idea and prefer not to make any contact with them. I completely agree with the first opinion as I think they have a more optimistic approach toward unknown forms of life that could help us to save our Earth.