The shortage of housing in big cities can cause severe consequences. Only government action can solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s era, the problem of housing is seeming to be rising especially in big cities. There are many people who go to big cities because of their family issues. Also, the large majority of people and a smaller number of land results in the problem of housing which will further have many consequences. It is said that, the housing shortage, can be only solved by government action. I agree with this notion. In this essay, I will elaborate on the consequences and also discuss my viewpoint. Firstly, the government has the powers to control and maintain well all individuals. Government should give some extra facilities to big cities where there are a greater number of people. It’s the responsibility of the government to provide job opportunities to everyone. So, that people can enjoy their life and has a proper house to build with sufficient money. Secondly, the government should take the land taxes less, so that it becomes easy for a person to maintain their financial levels, which means, a person can buy the land and make their house as they want. For instance, I read in Tribune that 30% of people in Rattan are living below the poverty line and the village is considered to be very big, but there is a problem with the housing shortage. People do not have their homes which will impact their lives as well as their children. Those persons seem to be more mentally and physically ill. Furthermore, the government should construct a new buildings for those people who cannot afford to buy land or make their big houses. Due to the larger number of people, which give rise to expensive land and that land is not affordable for the common man which leads to a shortage of houses. In conclusion, it is clear that government have a major responsibility to tackle this issue. Government should build new buildings and townhouses that can afford people at a genuine price. Through this, people can live stress-free.