Multi-cultural societies, in which there is a mixture of different ethnic peoples, bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some, that societies, which consist of many different nationalities sharing their culture with each other, bring many benefits to a country. I agree with this statement. Although there is a risk of conflicts between nationalities in multi-cultural communities, they increase the level of tolerance of all citizens and also raise the number of bilingual people. Regularly interacting with people of different nationalities gives others the patience for other’s features. For example, if a pupil of another skin colour is learning in the school class, other children will perceive it as a normal situation and will have a low probability of being racist as adults. Therefore, the society of the country will have more tolerance for different characteristics of people, which will lead to a reduction in the number of crimes made because of national reasons. Another benefit that could be brought by a multi-cultural community is a huge number of bilingual people. It is well known that people, who can speak more than one language on a professional level not only develop great memory skills but also have a 50% lower risk to have a brain disease, such as Alzheimer’s. As a result, the big number of such people will significantly reduce the number of death because of the hard brain illnesses. It is believed by some, that a multi-cultural community is dangerous for society, because of the number of national conflicts that could happen. In fact, according to statistics, national conflicts usually happen, when there is only one small group of people of another race or nationality. In consequence, a big multi-national community will not lead to the rise of clashes but even can reduce this number. In conclusion, there are many multi-cultural societies, in which people are sharing their language, culture and habits, and such communities can give many benefits to the whole society of the country.