There is a big number of people who wish to live in big cities. Write an essay to an educated reader to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in big cities. Include reasons and any relevant examples to support your answer

Living in the big cities could be a big dream for the vast majority of people, while some of them stand opposite this idea. This essay will try to identify the positive and negative side of this topic. There is a large number of individuals who wish to live in big municipalities. Big ports offer advantages to society in many ways of life. For example, some people think that many job vacancies in the capital city can give them a big amount of money rather than working in a village. Consequently, many job seekers come to the metropolis to find a new job. On the other hand, part of them think that living in the capital could give them disadvantages in the future. Some drawbacks can be seen from staying in a large downtown. For instance, air pollution could be the biggest problem in the centre. It is caused by the existence of big factories in place which deny a healthy environment. Another thing that could be the bad side of living in the suburbs is traffic congestion. As a result, getting fresh air becomes a big problem when air pollution and traffic congestion still contribute to smoke downtown. In conclusion, living in a megapolis could give us some benefits and drawbacks. On balance, however, I tend to believe living in the city centre gives advantages as long as they know the consequences to face.