In recent years a large number of highly skilled professionals like doctors, engineers and IT professionals from poorer companies are leaving their countries for developed countries for better-paying jobs. What are the possible problems of this and what solutions can you suggest to deal with this issue?

Moving to developed countries has always been one of the easiest and safest options for individual growth. However, such decisions have a drastic effect on the nation which generally go unnoticed. This essay addresses some of the issues that arise and possible solutions that can resolve the problem. The major consequences of skilled professionals moving to developed nations affect their country's economy. The government spends heavy amounts on students' education and their development but when they are unable to return back their service, the government has to spend extra resources to overcome the failed plan. Moreover, when experienced professionals leave the nation they are ignoring their duty to encourage others and contribute to society. The absence of a role model decreases the growth in many professions since there will be few people contributing to the new innovation and development. For example, the lack of doctors in government hospitals would have been resolved if many of them would have stayed back to contribute to the social cause. However, the government can motivate people to stay back by recognizing the efforts they have been making by rewarding them with better pay and facilities. Government can reduce taxes on the revenue earned by people belonging to the short skills list. Furthermore, they should be rewarded and given a platform wherein they can motivate and guide others. In addition, the rewards can also be extended to their families. For example, the families of skilled workers should get free benefits like, reduced rates on loans, and free medical services. To conclude, experienced professionals may take selfless decisions but it is important to bring to their attention the serious consequences that others might face. Patriotism and understanding moral responsibility with some additional benefits is the real solution to the problem