More and more students choose to move to other countries to study their higher education Do you think the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages.

An increasingly large number of prospective learners now travel overseas for university degrees rather than schooling in their home countries. This has some benefits and downsides. This essay will discuss its values of being able to gain newer experiences unavailable in one's native communities, as well as having international relevance, in addition to its demerits of being a costly endeavour and barrier of having to learn a new language and culture in the foreign countries to be able to cope with the study demands. On the one hand, exploring foreign studying opportunities provides enormous advantages. Two of such benefits are the ability to gain worthwhile profitable experiences, leveraging on the comparative advantages available in the foreign countries of study, as well as broadening one's horizon beyond just being a local champion and making one relevant internationally. Firstly, when one goes to a technologically-advance nation to study courses, especially those which one's local state cannot offer, one is able to gain better experience that can be useful in one's home country upon completion of the course. Furthermore, one becomes proficient and professionally relevant in the chosen profession at the expiration of the study period. For instance in Nigeria, a plethora of secondary school leavers are constantly processing overseas educational opportunities to advance their career prospects, and some of them have become internationally reputable in their specialized field of study, if they are able to realize their ambition. On the other hand, studying overseas is not cheap; the humungous tuition fees involved along with other expenses are enough to discourage one. Without scholarship opportunities, only quite a few individuals can afford them. Furthermore, most times, one has to overcome the hurdles of having to learn a new language and cultural practice to be able to learn in the new school environment. As a result of this, numerous students find it difficult to cope with studying in these foreign tertiary institutions of learning. For instance, if one is to study in Ukraine, one may first have to learn the language of communication in the country in other to gain maximally from the new school. In conclusion, though studying outside of one's native country can be very costly and require one to overcome the barrier of culture and language, I believe the benefits associated with this outweigh the disadvantages.