Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists.To what extent do you agree or disagree

Science and technology is a daily necessity.It is often argued that researchers and technical experts are more recognised by present-day society than musicians and artists.I partially disagree with this given statement and in this essay I will provide further details to support my argument. To commence with, scientists and technological experts play a crucial role in human lives by providing numerous innovations with life-long solutions which are beneficial to the public. For instance in yester years of 2019 and 2020 when the covid-19 variant became rampant globally many people cracked their heads to find solutions to curb and control the pandemic. In addition, researchers spend sleepless nights and days manufacturing many vaccinations which have helped to minimise the spread of infection and prevent hospitalisation. Furthermore with the aid of technological experts, scientists have managed to create awareness to community on the importance of vaccination. As a result of their sacrifices and hardwork hardworking scientists and computers experts deserve to be honoured than artists and musicians. On the contrary, although scientists and computer geeks are more valued in the contemporary world musicians and artists also play a role in humanity. Musicians and artists show case their talent to the community teaching people through music about daily life problems. For example Jah prayer an international Zimbabwean jazz musician attracts a huge audience because of his fantastic musical talent. Therefore musicians and artists have earned millions of dollars throughout their career by entertaining people. In conclusion, scientist and technology specialists are considered more appreciated by their ability, talent and knowledge when compared to artists.I completely agree that researchers and technology experts improve the livelihood of people and help save lives.