Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People have different views on the entry fees charged by museums, but I believe that no museum should collect fees from the public because of several reasons. Removing the admission fee for the museum would benefit the public. The first reason behind this view is that it will benefit the public. In some,countries the economic status is not good and people do not wish to spend money on such things because they are struggling to fulfil their needs and they do not have extra money to spend on other things. Secondly, if there is no admission fee, it will attract more people to visit the museum. Moreover, people would visit museums instead of public places such as the park and the seacoast and so on. In that case, people will not only have quality time but also become familiar with the concept of the museum and its advantages. Finally, facilitating circumstances like free admission would be a good encouragement to young individuals / a young individual to visit the museum more often and get familiar with the history of their own nations. For instance, King Nader Shah Afshar is the person that the Iranian people are always proud of because he expanded the territory of Iran during his rule. His museum is located in Khorasan province and, actually it’s free and open to the public so that young Iranians all know about his actions. On the other hand, even though the charging of the admission fee is not beneficial for the people, it does have some benefits. In my opinion, the admission fee helps authorities recover the maintenance costs of the museum and provide better services to the public. In the same vein, some part of the income could be spent on renewing cultural heritage such as ancient sculptures or buildings that have long been ignored by the governments. The other issue is that when people pay for something they want it to be worth their money. Furthermore, they won’t visit the museum except they have special purposes and scheduled plans to use every minute they have and enjoy their moments Finally, the admission charge avoids the excessive halt of people and actual visitors have more chances of visiting the museum and enjoying their moment. Meanwhile, securing an area with a fewer proportion of visitors would be as easy as securing a crowded area. In conclusion, although charging an admission fee would be beneficial in some cases, there are more benefits to offering free entry.