Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since visual media plays a good role in educating the children, both educational institutions and the parents should encourage wards to watch television routinely at home and at school. I strongly agree with this statement that learning through the visual method will be more effective and this method is good to adopt. To embark on, learning by understanding is very important. So, we have different ways like listening, reading, visualizing etc. However, a kid who is practising smart education can hear the classes and they can see the matter which is very effective and kids will understand the basics and he hardly forget whatever he captures. For instance, a student hearing his teacher teaching water purification in class and will try to imagine the process while a pupil attending visual class can hear and see what is water purification and he could be able to understand much better than other. Moreover he can remember the visual facts easily. Therefore audiovisual projected classes in the ciriculum will create smart students. In addition to this, kids who are watching television at home will get good information regarding the world and eventually it helps to acquire some general knowledge. By spending some time on stories, action songs, experiments,competition and all will progressively help the child to learn faster. For example, there are a kindergarten online class called fintoclass who is practising visual methods trying to teach action songs to kids by playing a puppet dancing according to the song, meanwhile our little ones gets excited on seeing this doll and try to dance along with that. For that parents also allow children to watch the media for an allocated time. To reconcile, the smart classes will create smart generations. As visual learning influences scholars in a better way, their faculties and guardians can arrange that for them. In this essay I elaborated on how kids become smarter with the help of TV.