Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In this contemporary era, it is widely seen that a bunch of personnel show reluctance in order to work for a company or organization, rather they decide to be self-employed. In this disquisition. I will explicate the possible reasons behind this phenomenon and some cons of being self-employed. To begin with, there are varied reasons behind choosing self-employment. First of all, it allows people to have a flexible working period. To elaborate this further, if a person works for any organisation or company, it might have a strict schedule from 9 to 5, which might not attract some people to work for companies, leading to self-employment. Apart from this, due to the advancement of technology and the internet, it becomes easier to be self-employed by working as a freelancer. In Bangladesh, for example, the number of freelancers is increasing dramatically as a result of technological development. Thus, it is clear that there are viable reasons behind choosing the self-employment option. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks associated with this phenomenon. The most worrying object is that it might create a crisis in any individual's life. To decipher this, being self-employed, sometimes, not only affect the whole career of individuals but also impede them to use their potential. Besides this, achieving success is quite hard by self-employing compared to working under a renowned organization, because it requires starting from scratch. For instance, the number of failed organizations is growing day by day, hence it hampers the careers of their employees as well as their CEOs. Therefore, the pitfall of being self-working is lucid. To conclude, in spite of having the fact that there are a plethora of reasons behind choosing to be self-employed, a number of drawbacks are also associated with this trend as well. Nevertheless, people are persuading self-working more than conventional company jobs nowadays.