MANY YOUNG PEOPLE SPEND MUCH OF THEIR FREE TIME IN SHOPPING MALLS.THIS HAS A NEGATIVE EFFECT ON THEM AND SOCIETY. TO WHAT EXTEND DO YOU AGREE OR DIS AGREE?

It is true that spending time in shopping malls seems to be a nonsensical activity which has disadvantages for youth and society. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this statement, and the following example will be provided in order to support my point of view. To start with, one of the most important reasons why teenagers spend much of their free time in plazas has not only drawbacks is that most of them spend time in the shopping centers for their academic reasons since there are many tutorial institutes there. For example, the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University revealed that 80% of academy tutoring in big cities in Thailand are in large shopping malls which tends to be more convenient and safe for them and their guardians. Having said that, spending free time in the shopping mall as a teenager might be for a relaxing reason after hard studying. Another reason to support this is the fact that there are many events which are opening opportunities for them in order to express their ability or their creativity to the society. This is because youth are at the age of finding their life's purpose and wanting to be an acceptable person in their society. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that 80% of shopping malls in Bangkok tend to open new areas for leisure activities such as skateboard playgrounds, football fields, or even the free area for studying with supporting facilities; wifi, plunge. As a result, this is likely to have a more positive effect on society than a negative, for instance it can reduce drug addiction in adolescence. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly true that I believe that spending a teenager's free time in place have not only negative as a waste of time because there can be relaxing place after hard studying and it can be a new community for who have the same interesting which would reduce social problems in young people.