Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Experimenting on animals is a common way for scientific discoveries, nonetheless, there is an ongoing argument whether that should be justified or not. From my perspective, I think it should be considered illegal regardless of the reason. When it comes to looking for an alternative scientists can use human volunteers or synthetic tissues. Using animals for experiments and discoveries should be banned moreover, it is unethical and unnecessary. There are a number of species that are endangered due to that, although there are many regulations trying to control this dilemma, however, there should be more crucial punishments to make it fully under control. I once read an article stating that pandas are endangered because of studies focusing on their diet and reproduction. With the technology that we have today, there are several artificial alternatives that can be used for experimental purposes. Currently, most of the animal experiments are done to be certain that a product will not cause any harm to humans, so we could alternate animals withadvanced technologies, such as synthetic tissues, an additional option that is very common is using human volunteers. For example, there are several well-known brands and companies that use white rabbits to experiment with their products, and many individuals have decided to boycott these products which affected companies' profits. To summarize, there are plenty of ways and alternatives to stop using animals. We are losing a wide range of species and that is heartbreaking, of course, scientific discoveries and experiments are important, however, we could do all of that and more without the need of harming or using animals.