People trend to travel longer distance nowadays than in the past. What are reason for this? Is this a positive or negative trend?

On these days individuals tend to travel more long distances than in past days. I am going to interpret this statement and in the end I am going to give my own opinions on the examples that I am going to discuss. To start with, this is obvious that nowadays days distances are not more important as before. Because of new technology and new growing knowledge individuals can travel all over the world much easier than before. To give an example, if someone wants to travel a long distance it should take a few days for him/her to arrive at the destination. People went on a journey with houses or with their own species that is why it takes too long for them to travel. There was a huge peril with people who wants to go on a loge distance journey. For example, there must be unforeseen problems on the road like bad weather or facing wild animals which is a menace to humankind. On the other hand, nowadays people travel very calmly and comfortably. Undoubtedly individuals can travel loge distances in a shorter time and easier than before. All people should thank Wilbur Wright who invented the aeroplane. Which made a huge revolution in the travelling system. To explicate it, now individuals can travel by airline safe and fast. Although, the plane is not the one and only devise for a tour we have railways, buses, and of course personal cars. But the fastest way to go on a tour is a plane undoubtedly. To sum up, as I discuss this statement in the paragraphs above nowadays people travel much easier and more comfortable, that is why they tend to travel long distances.