In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In many countries, history plays an essential part in the community. Because of this, there are a significant number of people who were building interest in searching about the history of their house or building they live in. The reason for this is mainly the curiosity about the story behind the structure, and society can research this by interviewing their old generations. Many individuals are fascinated with their ancestral house and formulation of curiosity their mind about the materials used and the story of their home. This may lead to some cultural beliefs and superstitions of society, such as where the door should be, the placement of the ornaments, and even the stairs of the house are important. For instance, my aunt is a believer in superstition; thus, she always does the particular placement of their appliances and sofas in their home. Furthermore, researching this matter is possible by asking the seniors. For example, I obtained the history of our ancestral house with my grandparents, who used to give me information about the story of why our house was built like this, consequently, because of the typhoon that was hit our town. Moreover, a piece of additional information can be taken through modern technology, where considerable information can be seen and tackled. In conclusion, several individuals are turned into the history of the house or building they lived because of interest to have an idea about the story, and it can be obtained through word of mouth by the elders.