Presently, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern world, aged people are becoming less compared to young adults, this situation make confusion among crowd regarding whether it is good or bad. I personally think, the advantages and disadvantages are in an equal proportion, this essay points out both merits and demerits of this situation. If we look into the benefits of having more youngsters, they are the future of the nation, they have more potential for inventing new technologies as a result, the economy of the country get better. For example,young scientists found various kinds of vaccination against the covid virus, Moreover after retirement age, old people cannot function well physically or mentally, in that situation we need a more efficient society. However, the retired community also play an important role in moulding a new generation, in the science of, educating their future about the value of ancient culture and its need to be continued to the next generation.The ayurvedic treatment in India is a better example of the above statement, the older generation knows how to treat sick people by using a natural remedies. But unfortunately, some middle age group is not ready to learn these values, so these types of skills are fading away from our community. To conclude, even though there are certain advantages of having an old age group in our society for passing our traditional culture and educating the coming generation regarding the lessons they earned from their experience, in order to compete with this modern era, for the existence,the country needs young people.