Some people say that history can teach us many important values and lessons, but others think it is unnecessary to learn from the past. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

It is true that history tells us about the past when writing systems have not been created. Some people think learning about the past is needless, whereas I agree with those who believe that history is worthy to learn and the following examples will be provided to support my point of view. On the one hand, it is commonly believed that knowing history is unnecessary. One of the most important reasons is the usefulness of studying stories in the past since all circumstances have changed whether technology, socially, innovation, or lifestyle. For example, the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University revealed that 80% of Thai high school students have an agreement with aquite history subjects from the syllabus. Having said that, learning history tends to be less important in the new society. On the other hand, it seems to me that knowing the past even is still essential. The most significant reason is the fact that mistakes are the good lessons which should be learnt. This is because some ways to make mistakes could be changed. To illustrate this, in the recent news, it has been reported that 70% of new people businessmen who have learnt mistakes from the successful person tend to have accomplishments. I agree with this point because learning mistake from the past is the best way to prevent further disappointing events. In conclusion, having considered both sides of this issue, although it is likely to waste of time to study history, I agree with those who think that mistakes from the past are the best lessons.