Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There is no denying the fact that schools have a pivotal role in the process of education of children. While it is a commonly held belief that teachers should not inform students to do any homework, there is also an argument that doing homework by pupils has positive effects on them. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, when teaching students to finish all assignments at school instead of making some of them at their home, they may get some benefits. In other words, if kids go home from their institutes without any commitments to their instructors, they will have enough time to sit comfortably with their parents, so their psychological status will be better. In addition, this attitude in the learning process will help children to focus on doing their duties perfectly at school. For example, most schools in developed countries like the USA follow this way of education, as it results in astonishing positive consequences. On the other hand, some teachers prefer to order their students to do some homework, because this way will improve the level of education of their students. It is also possible to say that if the students follow the instructions of their professors and apply them, this behaviour will increase their enthusiasm and activity toward continuing their education. Moreover, they will know how to solve problems independently, so their self-confidence will become better. For instance, Addison was a famous scientist, but his education was at home, so homework was important. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I believe that there is no need to ask pupils to do any duties at home.