In some cultures, children are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

There is an inspirational quote passing to generations in some traditions that only hard work pays off. In my opinion, it would bring a leading way to success in one field from a young and would also create less enjoyment of childhood life. On the one hand, nurturing children in a way that doing something laboriously has the ability to bring achievement is the brilliant starting point to walk into success. Because children are shepherded by this premise from a young, they are more likely to pay full attention to every single task and strive to get a desirable outcome. For instance, in an experiment to test whether baby mice can walk after being born in secondary school, and children who were deeply familiar with hard work play a key role in culmination in one area, carefully collect data to provide the exact answer. Additionally, once they know their ultimate goal in their life that what kind of person they want to be in future and what kind of job they want to pursue as a career, they would be preparing step by step by fulfilling the requirements from a young age which could lead to the achievement they targeted. However, being taught the idea of putting excessive effort into something at an early age could result in children extremely focusing on academic success rather than socialization. As a matter of fact, building relationships, as a life skill, with classmates or neighbours is pivotal in mental wellbeing. Children lacking social skills were likely to behave irresponsible and self-centred, and they would become isolated from groups, causing no opportunity to participate in recreational activities. Hence, when they are recalling their memories back to childhood, there would be no words expressing how much they had enjoyed their school years. To conclude, teaching children to work hard if they want to get their desired achievement has both a gleaming future for them and some life skills diminishing.