Some people prefer to live in hot climates whereas others love the lifestyle in countries with cold climates Discuss both views and explain which climate you prefer

Climatic conditions have influenced the way everyone goes about their daily activities in different ways. The importance of this topic has made it a recurring subject of discussion. Some people believe that hot weather conditions are better than the cold. However, I disagree with this, as cold seasons are more comfortable to live in. Both views and the reasons for my preference will be discussed in the following essay. Individuals who prefer the hot temperature have found it more conducive for working, as they are not deterred by the increased tendencies of having more unwanted sleep that some have associated with the cold climate. Again, they believe that businesses thrive better in the hot seasons as there are more people on the streets to trade with. For instance, with the hot climate, fewer people stay indoors, are out of their homes, and will be available to do business with. While this is so, some also believe that hot climatic conditions are safer in terms of the reduced occurrence of road traffic accidents. For example, some individuals assume that the increased slippery nature of the roads during cold is directly proportional to the number of road crashes that occur. Although these individuals are entitled to their opinions, it will be preposterous to assume that the hot climates are better than the cold ones. Cold weather like cold, for instance, is more soothing to the body, such that one is more comfortable both indoors and outdoors. For example, the heat associated with hot weather conditions is absent in winter, therefore, one finds Living, both indoors and outdoors more conducive. Then, as a case in point, hot climates have been associated with health hazards like heat stroke, global hazards like global warming etc. For example, the icebergs in the arctic regions are likely to stay longer in winter, thereby, abating global warming. However, this is not so with hot climatic conditions. In conclusion, even though some people prefer living in hot climatic conditions, it is a fact, that cold temperatures are most healthy for the world at large. Also, I for one, prefer the cold climates for their soothing nature and lower health risks. This essay has discussed the views on each side of the divide and the reasons for my preference.