To what extent do you agree with this statement: 'Social media has had a negative impact on society

Social media has become a part of our day-to-day life, offering us an effortless way to have fun, communicate with our loved ones and meet new people, however, some argue that without a doubt, social media has had a negative impact on society. I am completely in favour of that statement, for example, a 2011 study, showed that teens who spend too much time on social media are more likely to develop, anxiety, sleep deprivation and depression. As social media is a virtual space, where you can't physically interact with people, it has made some individuals too comfortable, with saying things they normally wouldn't in real life, as a result, cyberbullying is really common on the internet, however, the effects it can have in one's life can be astronomically detrimental, to illustrate, individuals who have suffered of constant cyberbullying are more likely to experience, anxiety, depression and low self-esteem. Furthermore, our notion of what was privacy is disappearing completely, with every photo you post, with every story and every conversation you have, you're killing your privacy. Finally one of the worst side effects of social media is isolation, research has shown, that teenagers who spend more than 4 hours per day on social media, start devaluing real-life experiences and moments, and as a result, teens self-isolate from the rest of the world and are not even conscious about this. To conclude social media has had a harmful effect on society, killing your privacy, making you addicted and isolating you as a result, cyberbullying, and making us prone to anxiety, depression and low self-esteem are just some of the side effects that social media has had on today's society.