Some people feel that public money should not be spent on cultural amenities such as museums, theatres and art festivals. How important do you think these things are to society as a whole? Are there any areas which are more important for the government to fund?

Devoting budget to artistic facilities has been a well-discussed topic. Some individuals think that should not pay public funds for cultural services such as art campaigns, museums, and cinemas. This essay will explain the two important reasons for establishing public budgets for social services related to art and culture. Moreover, there could be other essential services that the government should invest. Nowadays, people pay more attention to artistic and cultural events and places. In addition, art, culture, and social activities have become imperative for communities. Firstly, citizens' needs are more spiritual in the modern era due to drastic cultural changes in their social and interpersonal relationships. However, physical needs have been prepared and provided for most of them in the last decades. An example can be seen in France, where society participates in art festivals and encourage each other to respect their cultural and national costumes. Therefore, governments should allocate a budget to set cultural events ranging from performing musical festivals and theatres to national exhibitions to encourage people to protect their culture and other humanities activities. Secondly, social activities and expanding cultural amenities would make individuals ' minds fresh and help them become jolly. It leads to a happier and healthier society. They would feel jolly if authorities paid attention to the art feast and maintained their identity. For example, theatres or entertainment types are popular in Iran, and citizens prefer to participate in art festivals. As a result, cultural amenities would be important for individuals somewhere, and devoting public funds for that is essential. However, there are some crucial areas for the government to determine budgets. Many countries suffer from basic and fundamental requirements such as healthcare facilities. For instance, many individuals need more medical places, clinics, and hospitals. So, it would be better for authorities to fund medical facilities instead of art amenities. On the other hand, some people live to blow the poverty level, such as Africans; their people need more food budget, not cultural services. Consequently, the government determines more budget for first needs instead of artistic services. In conclusion, art facilities would be necessary for people, and the government can devote public money for that, but it depends on their region and situation.