Children have more and more tests and exams to do at school, sometimes starting from the age of five or six, right up until the age of 18. What are the advantages and disadvantages of making children do exams?

It is true that there is an increasing number of tests of pupils' knowledge at schools, from early childhood until they are graduates. There are several benefits and drawbacks of this change. On the one hand, the strict monitoring of education by the government makes students revise all the material they study all over the term. In other words, on most,occasions exams contain questions from the beginning of the term till the last day. For instance, in Uzbekistan's annual school exams representatives of the education ministry ask questions about topics which were taught all over a particular grade. Moreover, these obstacles in the way of children can teach them to cope with the stress. It is widely known that before any check people experience a sense of scary, so students do not have any way to escape it. As a result, the pupils become stress-resistant which is beneficial for everyone. On the other hand, exams can create particular discrimination among students. It is obvious that the score of each person is different, so children who possess less knowledge can be bullied by successful ones, which can cause a variety of mental diseases. For example, recent research revealed that the major part of brain illnesses in children was a consequence of pressure created by their peers as a consequence of lower grades obtained in tests. In addition, it is known that if a person does not know how to answer a question during the exam,he will most probably cheat. This is very harmful to him as it can create a habit to copy while in the future no one has a similar situation. This will result that this person will not know what to do in a critical situation onwards. In conclusion, as a result of regular checks pupils may become stress-resistant and be more acknowledged, while at the same time it can create discrimination and cheating among people.