Many working people get little or no exercises either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

With the hectic lifestyle, it has been lately observed that many working-class individuals do not indulge much in exercise, which adversely impacts their well-being resulting in obesity and life-threatening cardiovascular diseases. I absolutely see this situation eye to eye, in this,essay we will decipher why this situation has arisen and also find possible solutions to overcome this issue. To begin with, there is a large workforce in the category of sedentary jobs who work under constant pressure to meet the deadlines set by the clients or the managers. In other words, as a person works round the clock, he or she may not have any time at his disposal for body strengthening. For instance, during a project there is a rat race among employees which leads to burning the midnight oil, and barely getting time for themselves. Moreover, companies give out lucrative incentives, therefore an individual tends to fulfil targets and walk an extra mile to earn some brownie points, rather than spending time at a gym or on a jogging track. Consequently, with numerous job-related activities, workers are drained out and find no or less time for being fit. So, to overcome this challenge, the employer needs to work collaboratively and cautiously to make employees aware of the importance of fitness. For example, organisations could arrange sessions on healthy workstyle and dedicate an hour in the morning to Yoga classes, which will benefit the employees to reduce stress and thus emanate productivity. Besides this, on a personal level, people can join a club where they can take up swimming or sports such as tennis or badminton, leading to a positive lifestyle. To summarise, as the office task force stretches themselves beyond their working hours, an erratic schedule compromises their body-training activities, perhaps, a mindful attitude set by the employer promoting the importance of exercising by arranging various events will help employees reap the benefits of a perfect lifestyle.