Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as posible in scientific research, business and the academic world. others. believe that some information is too important or too valuable to shave freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Information holds the key to unlocking all the hidden and open doors to the power in the world. Free availability of all facts remains a widely debated topic with regard to its virtues and hiccups. This essay further elaborates on both sides of the argument, providing the viewpoint of the writer. Firstly, unrestricted access to all the data reassures the transparency of a particular process. This clears any concerns held by the public, regarding the negative or positive impact of a policy, or an industry. For example, the initial rejection of the COVID 19 booster vaccine, has been undermined by publishing the results from community trials in lay language. Such an open strategy has saved millions of lives by increasing adherence. Nevertheless, an unlimited sharing of information might lead to some adverse effects. Counterfeit of intellectual property tends to be one such devastating problem. For an instance, in the drug industry dissemination of all the material on formulas, and the production process might prompt an imposter to produce a similar product for profit gains. Therefore, the credibility of the innovation does not go to the person, who got the idea and sweated on it. In conclusion, keeping all the data unhidden from the public eye can have its own pros and cons. Hence, it has initiated an argument on whether to engage in such an endeavour or not. However, my opinion is that decisions should be taken in accordance with the circumstance and the context.