Some people argue that the government should give every unemployed person a mobile phone and should make sure they have access to the Internet. They believe this is the best way of using public money to reduce the problem of unemployment. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been noticeable that the use of technology has drastically increased worldwide. Moreover, mobile phones have become a necessity for all of us, but in some developing countries, unemployed people are unable to afford them. Hence, I completely agree with the above statement as the government should provide phones and internet access to those people. There are various factors which will benefit the government provide people with smartphones. Such as, people will be able to create new profiles on job search sites, for instance, LinkedIn, Indeed or Glassdoor, through which they will be able to find great opportunities to grow their careers. Furthermore, unemployed citizens will be aware of the recent news of the world, which will increase their general knowledge from which they can get a business idea out of it. Therefore, resulting in boosting of economy of the nation. Additionally, social media could play a huge role. As there are a lot of influencers who make millions, and could inspire the unemployed crowd to make a career out of it. For example, famous influencer Prajakta Kohli was a small-town girl and was jobless, but now she has become a sensational celebrity and aspiring influencer by uploading comedy content on YouTube. Moreover, certain job opportunities such as Uber driver or trader, by studying the share market online, also, starting an online food delivery business can be gain. To conclude, providing smartphones to unemployed citizens is only a win-win situation for both the nation and the natives. As per the above-mentioned factors, it is obvious that having a smartphone with internet access could give society a lot of opportunities to make money and grow a future.