Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think advantage of charging people for admission to museum outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary world, there are some museums that charge their visitors for entry, while others are free of charge. I am of the view that although there might be merit in this action, the cons outweigh the pros. Admittedly, museums collect sufficient funds through admission fees and this can be considered a stable source of money that can be useful. For instance, such buildings usually require regular maintenance and renewal as well as special care to preserve objects like artworks and statues in better condition. Thus, items will be displayed in good quality for a long period of time. On the contrary, this financial support might cause discrimination between individuals in a society for the reason that only people who afford the payment can enter the museum. For example, some students on school field trips may face difficulty to pay their share. Hence, inequality in a community can cause hatred and frustration feeling. Moreover, the museum is one of the destinations that tourists must visit in a country. Enforcement of payment may push foreigns to lose their interest because the majority of the people prefer spending their salary on shopping or relaxing at cafes. This, in turn, make individuals miss the chance to explore and learn about the interesting history of a country. In summary, there is an advantage of collecting money from people for entering a museum, however, the drawbacks are way more serious than the benefit.