Some people think that there will be a decrease in international travel in the future. Do you think the less amount of international travel is a positive or negative development?

It is well-known that there will be a huge reduction in international travel in the near future. While a decrease in the intercontinental journey has its own benefits, I personally feel that less human travel to different nations will cause a negative development for several reasons. One of the reasons, I believe, that provides a drawback is a reduced income from tourism in the nations where tourism is a leading industry. More and more countries rely on tourists every year, therefore, generating income and leading to the growth of the GDP of the nation. When there will be a depreciation in air, water, or land travel to different nations, it will eventually reduce peoples' participation in international tourism. Consequently, it will affect the overall GDP growth of the nation where Tourism is the main industry. The most important reason I believe is the loss of the aviation industry. As we know, not only is air travel the quickest but also the most preferred option by tourists. This way of travel reduces the time spent on traveling and also increases the accessibility even to the most isolated areas in the world. Whenever people stop using the aviation industry for travel as the main purpose, the industry will surely lose customers. For instance, if people enjoy most in their own country, they will not travel to any other country even if they receive free travel to the international locations, thus, creating a void between nations and customers. In all, this could lead to the end of the air travel industry in the future. In conclusion, a decrease in the income from tourism and the end of the aviation industry are the two main problems caused due to a reduction in air travel. Therefore, for these reasons, I feel that a reduction in international travel will lead to a negative development.