After graduation many students take a year to travel. Some think that it would be more useful to work for a year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that students should start working as soon as they are graduated and should not waste time travelling. This essay agrees with the suggestion because of the benefits it brings to the students. This essay will first look at how working experience is important to build their future, then we will discuss how wasting time travelling affects a person's carrier growth. Education should not be limited to academics, a graduate should also have life skills such as communication and teamwork. Work experience develops a student's personality, it teaches how to survive in a difficult situation and how to deal with different communities. For example, I had done many small jobs such as delivery boy, helper and office boy after my graduation to learn people skills which were lacking from me. Furthermore, when you have to be an outstanding person from a group of people, real-life experience is required. A graduate can travel and experience different cultures, life skills and languages. It will provide an opportunity to meet new communities and learn from them. For an instance, I had travelled across Europe from Portugal to London, in my travel I had done many small jobs to survive and pay for my travels because of this, I have gained a lot of experience that will help me to face many difficulties in the future. In conclusion, Working and travelling after graduation will provide a student, with much-needed skills that will help them to build their future. Parents should encourage their children to get real-life experience by travelling and meeting pupils.