Some people think that advertising targeting children should be banned. Others, however, think that they should not be banned. Discuss both views and give your opinion

These days are an advertisements era, and advertising become more popular on social media and TV. A group of people claim that such commercial advertisements targeted at young children should be banned. While others have another point of view. In this essay, I will draw my personal opinion. In terms of problems, advertising food and drinks that have high levels of fat and sugar can lead to serious health risks like children ’s obesity. Moreover, children are unable to differentiate between actual TV programmers and commercials. To illustrate, little children pester their parents to buy items advertised on television or iPad screens such as Labobo toys. So that’s why people do not prefer to use this age group for advertising purposes. Also, children have not yet learned that things cost money or that money needs to be earned by getting a job or saving money for future plans. However,food advertisements should encourage children to eat only healthy food like vegetables and fruits. Because it contains nutrients such as vitamins that are helpful for children ’s growth. In addition, some countries have already banned advertising targeted at young children. It should be illegal to use children ’s film heroes and favourite cartoon characters for commercials. For example, the government of Canada has applied fines for indiscipline. Also, both schools and parents need to teach children critical thinking skills. In conclusion, after analysis of points of view, I totally agree with this argument. Companies should not be allowed to target teenagers to increase sales and promote their products. The government must ensure that steps are taken to prevent these activities for children's protection and community stability