Some people think that nowadays children have too much freedom. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often considered by several individuals that youngsters from the present generation have been recipients of more than required freedom. While I agree that today’s children have enjoyed a greater share of openness, this greater freedom has its pros and cons which would be covered in this essay. The foremost reason for people considering increased freedom negative for the little ones is that they assume a lesser restrictive environment had ruined their society’s living style. Folks in many nations complain that this openness has made the modern generation more selfish, and they don’t respect their elders like they used to be in the older times. For example, many senior citizens often complain that their offspring don’t listen to them or value their advice and consider themselves over independent. They blame this change in behaviour because of having lesser restrictions on their child. Thus, few people reckon that rising openness across cultures has ruined their young generations. Having said that, the increased frankness among children has had some positive effects as well. Firstly, it has been a great confidence booster for them, and they have become more independent in life. To exemplify, younger generations have become bolder and smarter than ever, and they are not afraid of taking big bets for what they want in life. Secondly, this shift in the degree of freedom has resulted in societies becoming more open and accepting of change in life. A strong example is of pandemic times when newer kids had better adjusted to the changing world and order than previous generations which were more resistant to the change. To conclude, while an increasing degree of freedom for today’s kids has faced resistance from older people, it has brought a complete shift in our present societies where folks are more confident and are ready to adjust according to the changing times.