In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative solution?

It is undeniable that owning a home is one of the major important things for people. Owning a home has both positive and negative effects. In my point of view, buying a home is more beneficial than renting one. Firstly, in some countries, owning a home is tax-deductible for the nation. For example, In India, people who buy a home need to pay less amount tax rather than the people who earn the same amount of money but do not have any houses. Secondly, everyone has an aim that they want to fulfil at any cost. Owning a house is an aim of many people. They think it is a success in their life. Furthermore, the land is an asset. As a result, folk want to own a home that is located on land to make a profit in future by selling their houses. For instance, according to a statistic, the price of land in Bangladesh is increased by 20% in the last 10 years. Another positive side could be, that the owner could decorate his home as his wish like he could hang pictures and clocks on the wall, which might not be possible in a rented house. On the other hand, there are several countries where natives do not want to buy a home because of the losses, Such as, in Japan, the price of houses is increasing day by day, while the population is significantly decreasing every year. If they buy a home, they do not sell it in future since no one buys a house. In addition, some want to live in good accommodation in urban cities because there are lots of facilities available. However, homes in the countryside are inexpensive but have poor facilities available for living. So they prefer to rent a home or apartment in the city centre. Moreover, the homeowner needs to pay all the utility bills like electricity bills, hydro bills, and maintenance costs by themselves. In conclusion, though, there are some advantages of renting a home, In my opinion, owning a home is better instead of renting a house, which I mentioned above.