Many governments think that economic grow is their most important goal. Some people, however, thinks that other type of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The Number of higher authorities think that economic growth is the most crucial goal for the betterment of the country. Whereas, on other hand, some individuals insist that not only economic growth but there are also some other types of progress which are equally essential for the development of the country. To begin with, governments think that economic growth is very important in developing countries as well as in developed countries because it helps the citizens of the nation to become better in their every aspect of life. Prioritizing economy, helps the nation to achieve the primary needs of the people such as food, shelter, security, and accommodation. Moreover, a powerful economic country helps the government to make more money and then utilise that money on developing facilities which lead to enhancing the quality of one's life and bringing prosperity to their region. Take China as an example, China's people have a far better lifestyle as they are government invested more in the development of the economy rather than investing in other sections. On the other hand, there are also some other types of progress such as education facilities as well as tourism development. To illustrate this, as we know that if the literacy level in a particular state is higher so, it becomes easy for a country to achieve their goals more efficiently., Furthermore tourism development also plays a vital role to generate income for the nation so, therefore the government should take necessary steps such as advertising beautiful monuments, parks, and eco-friendly areas. These measures will directly attract tourists to visit their country. For, example there are many European countries that generate income from tourist attractions. To conclude this topic, I personally believe that underdeveloped regions should prefer in economic growth in order to acquire the primary needs of the citizens.,, Nonetheless education and tourism innovations should be adopted by developing and developed lands.