Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, we live in a modern and developed world. There are a variety of choices at our hands that were not imaginable for past generations. Therefore, some people argue that human beings have a lot of options to choose from. In this essay, I will discuss possible reasons for such beliefs and present my own opinion. In the last century, the rate at which science and technology were advancing accelerated. These developments resulted in the industrial revolution, which brought about a boom in production as a result. Consequently, the production numbers of factories did rise sharply in different sectors. This provided people with a range of products available. Today, we have many brands active in the clothing, food, home appliances, electronic devices and other areas. On the other hand, our choices in more serious matters of life have become limited. People are now living very much the same way all over the world. For example, despite the huge number of companies that make clothes, people across the world dress in the same style. They all wear T-shirts and jeans when they want to be comfortable and suits on formal occasions. This is the case in diets too. There are many restaurants and food chains operating everywhere, but the food they prepare is mostly the same limited list that everybody nowadays has, such as burgers, sandwiches, chicken and pizza. By way of a conclusion, although people have a lot to choose from, they are all living in the same dull way. Therefore, one cannot say that the increased number of brands and companies that produce the same products means we have too many options.