Some people believe that school children should be made to wear a uniform. Others feel that children should be free to choose their own clothes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the increase in population, schools are also getting increased year-by year. Where, some people believe that children should be made to wear school uniform while, others think that children should not be restricted to wear uniform, they should be free to choose their own clothes. This essay will discuss both the views and my opinion thereafter. To begin with, I agree with people who believe that school children should be made to wear uniform. This should be mandatory, as uniform teaches children discipline, helps to identify the identity of a child, helps to indentify the school. Furthermore, uniform helps to bring the unity among the children's. For an instance, if an event is organised in a particular school and most of the children are not wearing a uniform, it will get difficult to identify the school of that child. As a result, leading to a misjudgement in the evaluation. On the other hand, there are certain people, who feel that children should be free to choose their own clothes. Children should not be restricted to wear uniforms, rather they should be free to wear whatever they want to. For example, there are various school in USA, where children are free to wear anything in the school, they believe a child should not be examined by what he/she is wearing but from caliber and potential a child holds. In addition, children bring home dirty uniform, due to which, parents face a hard time getting the uniform clean on the daily basis. In conclusion, my opinion is inclined toward those people who believe that school children should be made to wear uniform due to above factors, although they should be allowed to wear whatever they want on a few days a week.