Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People have their own views when it comes to taking part in sports, some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams whereas others think that taking part in individual sports is better. This essay will discuss both the views and a conclusion thereafter. Firstly, to begin with, the people who think, sports played in teams are better as it requires to coordinate equally with all the team members, which can help them improve their teamwork skills. For example, football is a sport which is played between 2 teams having 11 members in each, and the team having better coordination and communication leads to putting the ball in the opponent's net. This is similar to the process in which employees are required to handle tasks together in order to achieve the company's objective. Furthermore, each team member has to perform equally well as each player is dependent on the other to boost the performance. Any mistake by a team member could lead to a decline in the team's performance. On the other hand, people who think, that taking part in individual sports is better as they get to channelize their strengths. For an instance, in a game like tennis, where you are not dependent on anyone, if you have to win the game you yourself have to perform the best, as a result, individuals will get to learn how to overcome bigger obstacles in their life. Additionally, in the team sport, the award is shared among the whole team but in individual sports, only a single person is awarded. This increases the percentage of getting famous in the outside world. In conclusion, both sports have some advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, I am more inclined towards individual sports because in this, you don't have to depend on anyone but inner you, and as a result this help in dealing with life problems