There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the fact is that there a growing pressure on young residents to have great academic achievements. Therefore, some people suppose that some extra subjects such as physical classes and cookery, should be eliminated from the student timetable. As a result, learners can pay attention to academic studies. In my opinion, I am partly convinced by this statement. On the one hand, removing some distracted classes can be a great chance to advance scholars' academic work. Because of the development of the world and economic market, so there are more competitive in seeking jobs. Besides, companies tend to hire skilled employees. Therefore, educational institutions should organize some useful schemes to improve skills like analytical skills and logical thinking. For example, instead of learning physical education or cookery, the local authorities can cooperate with educators to hold English events or fairs to encourage students to develop their English and communication skills. On the other hand, there are some issues that need to pay attention to. First, students are regularly under pressure from work and studies. Hence, having extra classes like music or cookery can help them relax after stressful hours. Furthermore, just studying dry subjects can be counterproductive. Children can feel bored, and this can lead to dropout or reduced learning performance. Besides, there are lots of social skills can serve their lives. For instance, college learners usually live alone, so they have to know how to take care of themselves. In conclusion, I just agree that schools or universities should limit non-academic subjects instead of removing them. Additionally, children also have enough awareness to balance both types of subjects.