writing9 samreensohi28 Premium rite about the following topic: Nowadays, many schools find it profitable to sell unhealthy food and sugary drinks to students during lunch breaks. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Show ideas and vocabulary / Find essays with the same topic

Food is the essence of our life and our food habits decide our energy, health and mindset. It's important that we teach our young generation that making the right choices for meal is a really important part of life. Whereas, now schools selling these junk food items and sugary drinks is a very negative development and we will discuss the reasons below. Firstly, Schools should promote only food products that are good for health which means they should be rich in proteins, nutrients and vitamins. If schools have only healthy versions of snacks available in the cafeteria then students will have no choice but to choose from those items only to eat something for lunch. For instance - If the school canteen replaces sugary drinks like pops or shakes with juice bottles or protein shakes it would be better for kid's health. Moreover, These organisations can arrange workshops for students to teach them the importance of making the right diet choices according to the nutrient contents of the product and not always going for a good taste that you can experience only for a few minutes but it will have a negative effect in a long run. In addition, Schools should arrange extra-curricular activities for cooking where they will learn to make different kinds of meals for the day which are easy and efficient to cook but are good sources of protein for the body. If learners have enough knowledge of the kind of food that is necessary for their body, they will always have that thought in the back of their minds while deciding what to eat. For example, In my school, there used to be a cooking without fire club where we were taught to make quick meals without using fire as that cannot be safe for young students and i remember all the recipes to this date. In conclusion, Schools should put an immediate ban on junk food in the schools and give cafeteria menus that they need to follow throughout the days of the week. They can send notices to all the parents as well to stop sending street food or junk items in the lunch boxes.