Some people think students should be encouraged to work or travel after finishing secondary education and before starting university. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Share your own experience and examples.

Some people state that students should focus on gaining work experience after completing school and before starting their higher education. In my opinion, this is a positive development and I totally agree with this statement, because I also opted job after completing schooling and now, I am in a higher position in the company. The forthcoming paragraphs elucidate the relevant reasons with examples to support my opinion. To embark on, gaining practical experience at an early age will be helpful in enormous ways. Firstly, it will be excelling their knowledge engrossing in practical experience, while in the study they only get a chance of gaining practical knowledge, which does not help much to the student in long run. For example, the Hindustan newspaper published a survey stating that, in the developed countries 70% of every young generation earn practical experience and handle salary through their jobs. Thus, an enrol in job training is much better than gaining theoretical knowledge. Secondly, by enrolling in the professional life a person comes into the discipline. To explain it, a person has the burden to complete the task on time and reach the office on time. Moreover, getting a promotion in a job and a hike in the salary makes them motivated the work diligently. Furthermore, the company also provide them with the opportunity to get study parallelly with the job which helps them to brush up on their skills. However, taking a gap in between the study creates a hindrance for students to cover and understand their subjective knowledge, even if I take my example, I also had trouble making up my study, when I had a gap in between my studies. To sum up, although creating a gap between their study may make trouble for students to cover their study gap, in my opinion getting practical experience to enhance their knowledge will be helping them in long run.