Some people say that all popular TV programs should aim to educate about important social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement???

In this 21st century, there are indeed a lot of TV programs with a variety of viewers; some of them might be exposed to many things for the very first time. For this reason, I personally agree that it would be very impactful for these tapes to feature important social issues as it can be an alternative way for people to get that knowledge. Nevertheless, I don't think that all programs should do the same thing since there are some of them that only aim to entertain the public, not educate them. To begin with, most people enjoy films and series since they can entertain them with captivating stories while also bringing them a lot of recent information. However, these kinds of factual information can only be seen in news programs, where only a minimum portion of the demographic has any interest. Consequently, it would be hard for the currently-happening problems to have their voices heard by the majority of the global citizens; thus, a need to spread more social education through these popular shows. Another point to be stated is that the choices of what kind of programs are injected by these topics need to be picked carefully to prevent any miscommunication whatsoever with the audiences themselves. Additionally, television managements have to safely curate the information they want to give and how to deliver that in the best way possible. For example, the issue of genocide does not necessarily need to be included in kids-related shows because of the age and knowledge limitations those children have. To conclude, it is best for these creative businesses to educate our society about these substantial topics because of the huge influence they can have on every person on the planet. Nevertheless, they still need to be very careful to find the right experts who can lead them in creating content that not only fits the narrative of the platforms but is factually correct.