In marriages today, some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past decades, the world has evolved and changed in many ways. Among them, the notions about marriages have been argued that both spouses should have usual earnings to contribute a living for the family. I completely agree with this opinion, even though some people might have different aspects. However, this essay will seek to examine the complex issue, and eventually, my opinion will be given. On the one hand, I would like to point out that there are various reasons for both spouses to go out for working. Before all else, both parents must need to work to fulfil the requirement of the family, especially in this world's economic crisis. Moreover, money inflation due to pendamic endemic breakdowns drives people crazy because they have to survive through enlarged living costs with the same amount of past income. In the past, for example, if one family member worked, the rest members could stay at home. In contrast, families nowadays have been confronted with severe issues even if all the members are on jobs. On the other hand, I would like to express an equal view that there are several drawbacks to this issue. First, childhood nowadays becomes less enjoyable because children are likely to stay away from their parents. Consequently, the generation gaps between the youngsters and their parents become more extensive. For instance, most of today's kid are used to staying with grandparents instead of getting taking care by their own parents. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages and weaknesses, I passionately believe that both spouses need to work according to the inevitable trend of globalization. Furthermore, the government and other pertinent authorities should implement better alternative ways to solve these issues before it becomes worse.