It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some of the biggest giants of the technology & business world were so engraved in their official work that they didn't realize the idea of "Work-life balance". An equilibrium between a job & living with family should be harmonized in society. We will discuss the given topic in detail below in the essay. On one hand, many successful individuals have seen to compromise their personal commitments to fulfil their working demands be it their businesses, their innovation or their routine official work. We can consider some examples of the world's greatest minds like Steve Jobs and Satya nadella. Their commitment to their job can be seen as an inspiration by many youngsters but On the other hand, it might have impacted their personal growth to some extent. Moreover, It might have also impacted their overall mental & physical well being. However, nowadays working cultures all over the world have evolved drastically. The employees are motivated to maintain a balanced ratio between their job and their family time. Especially after the pandemic, we can see most of the businesses & companies are more considerate towards their employees & have taken up various initiatives like paid holidays, paid leaves for a week. I myself have experienced this initiative by taking a long vacation for a week. This develops trust between organisations & employees both, resulting in more efficiency in the task. To conclude, working towards your goal without maintaining proper balance has its own pros and cons However, the working balance should be maintained to achieve similar success in one's own personal life as well which will ensure a feeling of enlightenment in one's life.