It is inevitable that Traditional culture will be lost as technology.Technology and traditional culture are inevitable. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view.

A growing number of people feel that traditional values are diminishing as a result of booming technology and they are incompatible. This essay completely disagrees with this statement because the growth of modern technology not only helps humankind to save their culture but also revitalizes them. To begin with, the technological revolution plays a vital role in saving endangered traditions. it is undeniable that technologies have had a rapid dramatic change during the last couple of decades and Undoubtfully, these technological breakthroughs are boon to humanity. Natural calamities and human interventions destroyed the cultural values which were passed as manuscripts by our ancestors. However, the digital era helps to save the remaining ones by converting them to digital format. For Example, the great Tamil poem “Thirukural” which reflects the Tamil cultural values is used widely nowadays and also translated into many foreign languages, which would not be possible without technological breakthroughs. Another pertinent point is restoring the traditions with the support of technical innovations. Our progenitors mirrored the heritage in numerous ways such as clothes, food and jewellery, which obsoleted by-and-by. But, we were able to revitalise them in the computer age with the latest computer technologies and machinery. For instance, the Antique jewellery collection, which is preferred by most women, is in trend because of the modern pieces of machinery. In conclusion, the prosperity of technology is a blessing, and this is not incompatible with traditional culture. Owing to the development, we can redeem and reinvigorate the traditional values and pass them on to future generations.