Some people think that planning for the future is a waste of time. They believe it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The argument of planning for the future is believed to be a waste of time instead of paying more attention to the present. I support this statement as the future plans are uncertain and dreaming about the future without giving effort in the present easily leads to becoming a lazy person. One of the biggest reasons for focusing on the present is that everything sometimes does not follow the plan. For example, when I had a wonderful plan to hang out with my friend for a picnic party at the weekend, but on that day, it rained cats and dogs, so my plan failed. As a result, we changed to plan B and stayed at home for safety. Another justification for focusing on the thing we have to do now is that the future we get is what we pay for at the present. This means that if I work hard at the present, I will have a well-paid job and it enables me to bring home a bacon to live by myself. By contrast, planning too much about the following day without effort to complete ourselt ourself ourselves gives us a sense of laziness. On the other hand, there are certain circumstances that need to be planned for the future. As a matter of fact, when they win the lottery ticket, I think they used to think about how they should allocate those awards for studying, buying a luxury car or building a new house. However, the probability to win the lottery ticket was a million so it seems to be a waste of time to think about uncertain things. Instead of doing that, l support allocating time for the present as doing housework or watering the garden to not only help our parents but also relax our minds. In conclusion, I totally agree to concentrate on the work that we have to do now instead of thinking much about the next day as in the future, plan sometime not accuracy and no working hard today we can not have a better life tomorrow.