Some people say the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays we are surrounded by various environmental problems. While some people regard the extinction of certain wildlife and vegetation species as the most important issue of this type, others opine there are more significant environmental concerns. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and I will state why I support the latter one. The advocates of choosing the loss of certain animals and species as the most important environmental problem mention some reasons for their standpoint. Firstly, they claim that this development may affect the ecosystem cycle. To clarify, humans usually destroy jungles and vegetation either to use them as fodder or to provide land for their own plantations. Since many kinds of animals and trees exist in particular areas, this deforestation would cause some creatures to lose their natural habitats. As this extinction is irreversible and many animals and plants are dependent together, the ecosystem is adversely affected. This might cause to loss of certain kinds of foods for other creatures and consequently lead to the extinction of other species. However, there might be even more significant environmental problems. To illustrate, I assume that global warming entails more catastrophic consequences. It could result in changing the habitat of many species. More specifically, as the air warms, ice melting occurs in the poles and thus, aquatic habitats would change. In addition, increasing the temperature in avid spots could lead to fire, and if there is any jungle or vegetation, ruins them. On top of that, global warming directly affects human beings. It may conduct some places to be too hot and uninhabitable. So, people have to migrate to other locations or they would face severe drawbacks. In addition, it could influence the water evaporation and therefore, heads water shortage. Furthermore, humans are suffering from air pollution. It is proven that this situation would guide to severe diseases and are in charge of many cancers or cardiovascular problems such as strokes. Therefore, global warming and air pollution could provide strong difficulties for people’s health. Overall, I suppose that global warming and air pollution which directly influence people’s lives and health are more considerable. Therefore, I contend that there are more remarkable environmental issues.